Religious People

I have nothing against people who are religious.  And I understand with some religions, you must go door to door.  I find it very annoying bc some just won’t let it go when you say you aren’t interested in what they have to say, but this morning, I get woken up sicker than a dog to a sweet lady just dropping off a flyer about Jesus’ birthday or some shit, which is cool bc I think she got the hint bc I didn’t speak just smiled, and my hands were shaking so badly when I went to take the flyer from her.

When I first moved here, there were a couple young guys, maybe my age, maybe younger.  We’d stand at the door and jokingly argue our faiths.  I don’t consider myself religious, but I do believe in God, but don’t go to church, or go by any bible.  So we’d stand their for a half hour just joking around with one another, which was cool, I let them say their piece, and I understood and respected where they were coming from.  Which in turn they respected my wishes for realizing I wasn’t going to change.

As I got sicker with POTS  I quite talking to them bc I couldn’t stand at the door without feeling like I was going to pass out lol.  This morning was one of those mornings.  My knees were rocking in every direction, and my hair looked like Meduca’s lol.  I get night sweats from my Crohn’s which makes the shakiness worse bc I’m dieing of heat when I first wake up.

Needless to say I’m crabby and just woke up & wanted to say I thought it was my mom at the door and not some peddle pushing Jesus freak, but at least she didn’t stay except long enough to say she wanted me to join them in the birthday celebration… yeah right.

Ash,

"If people were mean't to pop out of bed, we'd all sleep in toasters." - Garfield

Leave a Reply

