Stressful Weekend! Makes Me Sick to My Stomach!

Hope everyone had a wonderful Easter 🙂

Saturday my dad picked me up in the morning, and we chatted about the problems I’ve been having with paying my student loan since being on disability and they upped the payments.  He’s been wonderful, him and my step mom, about helping me make the payments, but I feel sick to my stomach even thinking about it, bc I HATE asking for help… ESPECIALLY money!

My nieces Jess & Caryn and their cousin Chelsea came to dad’s to have a visit before they went to their other grandparent’s for dinner.  I loved getting to see them 🙂 but forgot to take pictures of them!!!  But my step mom Lois got some, so I’ll have my dad email them to me!

Later my uncle Howard whom I’m really close with, and his wife Patti who I absolutely LOVE came over too, and my two step brothers, and we had dinner.  A nice BBQ and relaxed outside most the day in the sun all chatting and joking around, and catching up.  It was nice 🙂 and I found out Patti’s on facebook so I can bug her too hehe.

My mom and Grams (and my mom’s dog Winnie lets not forget!) Came to pick me up.  Grams was crammed in cast and all to get out of the house.  I don’t blame her!  I’d be going bananas not being able to leave much from the foot surgery.  My mom stopped on the way home to her cousin’s house and we saw some family there too and they all wrote on my grandma’s cast.

My mom picked me up Sunday morning after picking up my aunt Kelly at the train station (she lives in Toronto, I LOVE her!  She’s kick ass!!!)  My sister and grandpa came by for dinner too and we had cake for desert 🙂 I got some pictures of everyone and the pets too lol.  It was nice, because my grandpa finally got to see my grandma since her surgery (he’s in an old folk’s home)  They both had tears in their eyes when they saw each other 🙂 He had a degenerative disease so he’s lost a LOT of his memory, especially short term, so for the second half of the night, he thought my grandma was the Queen of Belleville lol bc of her foot we were waiting on her so she wouldn’t have to move around a lot lol so that’s why

"Wee bit of cake?"

we think he thought so.

After dinner, my sis came over to my place for a bit too.  She’s going to come by this weekend some time for a girls night 🙂  It will be nice, bc of my health we haven’t really gotten to hang out alone.

Today my mom came and got me after dropping aunt Kelly off at the nursing home to see Gramps, and I got all of my Social Service Worker program homework typed up and printed since I’m missing a cord for my printer lol.  Then we all

had left overs, I helped mom with the laundry, and got to visit with everyone a lot.

I had to write a life history paper, which focused on two issues through out my life, and I picked my mental and physical health.  I let my mom read it, bc she would give me an honest answer to how she thought I wrote it, and my aunt Kelly and grandma just wanted to read it.  They all know the physical struggles I have gone through, bc I am not ashamed, and trust and love them enough to know that I can trust

Grams & Gramps

them with it all, but I made grandma cry, which made me feel bad.  She and aunt Kelly just said, that even though they knew it all, they never knew it in detail, especially my struggle with depression.  I feel a release after finally finishing the paper bc I got details not just the facts out about my life, and now feel like it truly is the past, and has no hold on me now, even if I’m still fighting through it, the past is the past.

Now I’m home, and watching horrible reality tv lol.  Was thinking of doing a little bit more homework if I can.  The next assignment I have, I have some questions for my prof.  so I wasn’t going to go any further until I saw him, but now I think I may go onto the next assignment lol.

Hope you’re all doing well!  I have had some problems with low blood pressure, head aches, and really bad joint and muscle pain, which got me crying more because of being so frustrated by it.  I am feeling a little better about it now, and reading a book my step mom is letting me borrow about foods that help some of my symptoms and about vitamins as well I want to talk to my cardiologist about first.  Which I’ll do at the end of the month when I see them next 🙂

Take Care Everyone!  🙂

Ash,

Leave a Reply

