Busy Bee

Hey everyone 🙂 The weather here has been beautiful!  Strangely enough even though everyone else is warm, I’ve been feeling like I’ve had a cold chill!  That never happens! hehe.

Me & Candace (my hair looks terrible lol)

My sister has been here the last couple of days because my mom tore up all the old carpet in the townhouse and is putting hardwood flooring down and painting, etc.  So Amanda has been here to get away from all the noise and dust.

Yesterday her and I went to the mall… you don’t realize just how crappy, crappy food makes you feel until you’ve been eating really healthy lol.  I felt like I had 100 lbs attached to my stomach as we walked around after eat a poutine lol.  Sooo good though mmm 🙂

I was able to get to the bulk barn in the mall and find some cooking ingredients I’ve wanted to try, which is awesome bc Friday I was so sick I couldn’t meet with my professor for coffee.  I don’t know what happened.  I felt normal sick all day Thursday then went to my mom’s so she could take me to see my professor the next day.  I ended up spending the whole time in her bed sick and really nauseous, dizzy and in a lot of pain.  It lasted until Friday night.

I did push myself to go to Medigas to get a bed wedge though and I’m SO glad I did.  I woke up yesterday for the first time in ages not feeling like I was so shaky I was convulsing lol.  Also found it easier standing in once spot.  Not a lot, but enough to do some quick cooking.

My sis helped by going on a cleaning rampage lol.  It’s nice to have a clean place again 🙂

This morning I felt pretty shaky waking up, but still better than usual.  I’ve been up since 5am and I’m surprised I’ve not fallen asleep yet from exhaustion lol.

I got a whole other section of school work done though, to show my professor next Friday.  It was a goals paper, which I was having trouble with because how do you plan for the future when you don’t know if it will involve you being sick or not?

Tomorrow Cheshire Homes is coming.  They are the people that could potentially help me clean up around here.  Hopefully it works out, or I don’t know what I’ll do!

I’ve kept meaning to write more this week, but my laptop monitor died on me the other day so I’m using my desk top.  I don’t mind at all, but this chair is just a cheap fold out and KILLS my back and neck to sit here too long.  So last night I added a info. page on the bed wedge, and pots friendly exercises.. oh and another recipe.  So by then my body was done… which is how it’s feeling now!

I see my cardiologist in less than 2 weeks, so if I don’t write before, I’ll make sure to let you all know how it went.

Take Care Guys & Gals!

Ash,

Leave a Reply

