Update On Physical Therapy & Life

Next week on Tuesday, I go in for my first physical therapy class.  I know I have to do at least ten minutes on two pieces of exercise equipment.  While at home, I am to walk 30 minutes every day.  It felt really great at first and got tired out from it, but still had a little boost of energy so I was all for it!

Nick wearing his birthday cake hat

I’m not sure if it is the new Beta Blocker Bisoprolol or the walking, but I feel terrible.  I push myself to walk, and I either end up fainting on the walk, or I come home and go straight to bed for the rest of the day.  I was talking to my friend Julie, and she agreed, regardless the walking so much and every day is pushing me away from getting better.

Like I said to her, when I started exercising again after being diagnosed with Crohn’s Disease, it was tiring bc I was weak, had lost over 30 lbs in two weeks, and had lost all muscle I had.  I was able to do it though and easily work myself back to health bc I was in remission and no longer technically sick still.  This time around, not only have I been sick a lot longer, I’ve been a lot sicker.  The main thing being, is they are having me go from being house bound to exercising like a regular healthy person, not even building myself up.  And there’s another big difference from when I started exercising after my Crohn’s diagnosis… I’m still sick this time around!  I’m not even on the way to remission yet.  Taking a shower seems almost impossible… EVERY day!  My whole body shakes like crazy just to get a drink which is about 10 feet away from me!  I wake up rocking the entire bed, and not in a fun way!  I don’t know how they expect me to do this.

I’ve taken a couple days to rest after my last walk bc it made me feel so horrible pots symptoms wise.  I dread the thoughts of walking tomorrow bc I know that will be all I’ll be able to do, and I’ll be spending the rest of the day in bed.

Jasper 🙂

As for Bisoprlol, no symptom relief yet.  My doctors push that it’s my high heart rate causing most, if not all my symptoms, but then what the hell is pots then????  Not a heart problem!  It’s a nervous system problem that as a part, not as a whole, affects my heart.  That’s just the beginning wouldn’t you think?  I still say I need autonomic testing done to see what’s being affected a whole, not just the obvious.  My heart rate is pretty much normal on these med.s and I feel the worst I’ve felt… since I was on my last Beta Blocker.  I don’t mind waiting it out, but I don’t feel well, and I don’t think this is helping me.  My doctor wants me to be on it at least two months to give it a good go.  Which I agree with… just sucks feeling so horribly!  Not sure how long it’s been yet…. hell I don’t even know what day it is LOL.

Went over to my mom’s on Sunday to celebrate my sister’s 30th.  Nick (her 4 yr old son) got all these cute little kid decorations and crowns for all of us to wear.  He wanted his mom to be a princess though, and got her a tiara, a princess wand and sash to wear lol.  It was too cute 🙂  We had an awesome lasagna dinner with white cake afterward.  Horrible on the tummy but soooo good lol.

Amanda and I on Friday night, went to see the movie, Eat Pray Love.  So good!  Loved it!  Then came back home and just had girl chat and hung out for a bit.

Nick, Amanda and I were going to go to the beach today.  I haven’t been to this one since…. omg lol probably 7-8 yrs!  Time flies holy!  But there’s no way I’m going today lol.  It’s too damn hot out and I’d probably croak in the heat there.  I would like to go before the season is over though, it’s a great place 🙂  and fun in the water too bc it’s all sand under the water so you can walk really far out in certain spots and the water is only to your knees hehe.  Hence why it’s called the Sandbanks 😉

I’m also supposed to go with them to my dad this week… I think on Thursday, and Friday my fresh food groceries thing comes in, so hopefully my sis will run my over since my mom has a doctor’s appointment and won’t be around.  Can’t wait for food! lol.

Anyway now that I’m done rambling, I’m going to lay down for a bit then get some lunch.  Hope you’re all feeling well!  *hugs*

Ash,

PS  Thanx and hi!  To all the new potsies.. sorry if I haven’t gotten to you yet!  Normally I would right away, but there were a ton of you added at once and I can’t remember who’s who! LOL

2 thoughts on “Update On Physical Therapy & Life

  1. It’s so random how things affect us, I can feel fine, go and do a bit more, have a shower, walk around a bit and feel awful yet the next day do the same thing and be fine! It makes no sense.

    Pacing is the way to go but even then it makes you wonder if you’re doing more harm than good when you feel like hell after.

    The vibrating/shaking feeling is horrible! I get it a lot, I also get my whole body go numb, very scary stuff!

Leave a Reply

