Good But Looong Day! :)

For once Zeus let me sleep… and then I got RSL and ended up being awake untl 6:30am!!!  I got up at 9:30 bc my personal support worker was coming.  I was so tired and out of it!  I kept trying to sleep in the car, but then my legs would drive me nuts!  Nothing is happening tomorrow, so I can sleep in 🙂

Today went good!  I knew there was nothing serious with my Crohn’s Disease, or from the results from the lower and upper endoscopy bc they never called to get me in quicker.  So apparently there is a little tiny bit of inflammation in the Ilium, but nothing to be concerned about.  I think more just to make sure I eat right and take care of my Crohn’s so it doesn’t progress into anything worse.  My upper endoscopy looked great, which is awesome!  I was worried I’d have GERD or something, that would cause me to have to get more throat scopes later on LOL.   I know I said it wasn’t that bad… and it was no where near what I expected, but I still don’t want to get them either! lol.

So basically what is going on, is what happened after my last relapse.  They found nerve damage in my intestines back then (also when my POTS started to rear it’s lovely head) so they put me on Amitriptyline and it helped with the symptoms.  So this time around since I’m not on it anymore, and haven’t been for about 3 years or so, and also bc it can aggravate my Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome, I obviously can’t go on it again.  What they’re doing is giving me a prescription to treat the stomach burn, and that will hopefully help with the pain a bit too, but since I’ve had a little bit of pain all along… we’re willing to give this a go first.  So thanx to POTS and Fibromyalgia, it has got the nerves doing their little dance again and causing me grief.  We’re hoping it will just die down on its own, since I have had a wonderful Crohn’s history as of yet.  I heal super fast!

We were gone ALL day.  It’s 8pm, and I got home around 7pm.  I’m exhausted, but happy with the results 🙂 I figured it would be the nerve damage as long as the report from the scopes came back good, so I’m happy with dealing with something I’ve already had to!  I got back in 6 months.  Of course I forgot to rebook while I was there LOL.

We went to Giant Tiger in Kingston while we were there, so mom could get some of her Christmas shopping done, and then they dropped me off at home on the way.  Speaking of Kingston, TAPS was at Old Fort Henry there!  That’s awesome, bc I lived near by there.  Apparently it’s considered one of the most haunted places in Canada, which is funny bc I never knew it was even speculated to be haunted at all lol.

Yesterday, I got my mouth guard and it fits great!  Not too bad, but still weird to get used to! hehe.  I have to go back in near the end of January for my teeth cleaning *shudders* and apparently I have cavities from the last time I got my teeth cleaned, and I never knew!  Lol, so I’m getting them fixed first!  EEEEEEK!  I’ll spazz for sure, as the time gets closer lol.  And nicely enough… I have no more doctors appointments of any kind until then!  I have over a month with none!  I’m so happy to have a bit of a break lol.

Sunday is Nick’s 5th birthday, so I will be at my mom’s celebrating with them.  I’m excited to go since I couldn’t last year.  Some of us and the kids, are going to McDonald’s before then, to take them for lunch, and let them play in the big play area.  I’ll definitely have my camera for that 🙂

Hope you’re all doing well, and will write again soon! Mwah!

Ash,

One thought on “Good But Looong Day! :)

  1. glad your as well as can be with the scopes and all. it must be a big relief that things are the same. its so annoying when one of the meds affects the other condition. i know with my reynaurds the beta blocker im taking doesnt help with the condition.

    have a great time at your nephews birthday, what a nice distraction from appts. xxx

Leave a Reply

