Brain Fog Crazy!

Meant to bring my camera with me today.  I got the keys for my apartment yesterday, so mom, grams, Amanda, Nick and I went up for them to see it.  Love taking before shots before anything is in it, and then after once I have it all decorated.  I think which means I don’t know for sure still, but I think I’m moving sometime this coming week.  It’s hard not knowing when exactly bc I don’t know how much I should pack of the stuff I have left out!

Mom came back this afternoon with me, and helped me pack up and garbage more stuff.  I made her take the Scooby garbage can I had so I didn’t have to deal with it lol.  Nick will love it at least :-p

My dad and step mom, Lois, came over this morning.  He brought me roses for Valentines Day like he does every year 🙂 nice since I’ve NEVER had a guy buy me flowers!  Even the douche whom I spent last Valentines Day didn’t…. douche! LOL.  Since they just got back on their yearly trip to Arizona (I know, wouldn’t that be nice huh?) he always brings back something little for us, and this year I got a calendar on a bunch of cactus’ …. I actually do like them weirdly enough so it’s fitting lol.

They came down to move the mattress from my Grams old bed to my mom’s bc I’m using my futon again (yay! lol) and he kept freaking out I was pushing it too much.  I go to get them a screwdriver and he ran after me so I wouldn’t have to lol.  Not quite THAT bad thankfully!  But it’s really sweet how he doesn’t question how terribly I’m doing.  I wasn’t feeling good at all this morning, and I was crouched inside my bedroom door talking to them as they were taking the frame apart, and my eyes just rolled back and I fell on my butt lol.  Didn’t fully faint though!  I think I’ve freaked them both out about it even more though, bc then they set up my futon frame for me, and made my bed (lol too cute) and then made me stay sitting until they were out of eye shot and then I got up and started moving stuff around again lol.

Sad thing was, when he handed me the roses, I thought, “Oh that’s sweet, a moving present.”  Not even realizing until I saw my sister’s facebook status, that it was for Valentines… bc I didn’t realize it was on Monday!  I’d make a horrible wife! lol.

After I barely moved my head and pulled a muscle in my neck, I decided to take a 20kg bag of cat litter and lift it with my back instead of my crap knees… bc my knees are crap… and then I pulled a muscle in my back.  I was in a lot of pain and was happy to take med.s that happily didn’t want to work!  So every time I’d lift something I’d keel over in pain.  So after a day of not actually resting, but trying to trick myself into thinking I was, I was in bed and got restlessness in my legs so I did some weird bending thing with my leg underneath me (don’t ask this helps) and instead of getting rid of it… I pulled a muscle in my calf! lol.  I got up bc my legs were going nuts and I fell over bc of the pulled muscle and just sat there and the floor shaking my head laughing trying to get my ass up off the floor.

Alright, will write again next week.  I can’t WAIT to go to the dentist!!!  No I’m lying I’m completely freaked out and am in complete denial that this appointment is coming up… until I actually have to go!

Ash,

PS New page on fighting the flu

2 thoughts on “Brain Fog Crazy!

Leave a Reply

