GP & New PSW

I finally took some photos of the apartment.  Not great ones, but they’ll have to do dammit! lol.

The weather here has been beautiful but freezing cold!  I’m always cold here!  Still better than hot weather though!

Thursday my new Personal Support Worker, Lilian came.  She is from Germany and moved to Canada years ago just for fun.  She seems like a cool person if you know her well, and has been a personal support worker for eight years….  you wouldn’t know it though lol.  I asked her to dust my living room and bedroom… she didn’t do the tv stand or the bookshelf, or the coffee table in the living room, and missed my dresser and desk… so she only did my night stand in my bedroom.  I asked her to sweep the kitchen and bathroom and bedroom area, and she only did the kitchen.  I asked to do the windows and mirrors, which she did none of.  And she left with 15 minutes still to spare.  I think I am going to go nuts by the end of this.  Why get in the job if you’re not even willing to do it properly, let alone half assed?

Yesterday, I went to my family doctor.  We always talk about books, bc I always have one to read while I’m waiting for her.  I let her play around on my Kobo to see how they work lol.  She filled out my forms for the special diet.  If you have one of the ones on the list, they’ll give you a little extra money bc special diets are usually more expensive.  There’s a lot of weird medical terms for stuff on there too that I didn’t know what they were, so I had waaay more than I realized.  I got crohn’s marked on it obviously, which was the only one I had on the original form, lactose intolerance, high blood pressure, high cholesterol and I think that may be it… can’t remember.

She also filled out a tax form that shows what problems I have, like with walking, etc. and that will help me get more money back I guess.

She also gave me a prescription for Restless Leg Syndrome.  I wasn’t going to do it originally, but now I’m getting it every night in my left leg and arm, and now quite often in my right leg.  It can make me go days without sleeping.  The medicine… can’t remember the name of course, that they put you on, is actually for Parkinson’s Disease.  So I’m hoping, that maybe it will help me with the crazy shaking I do ALL THE TIME.   I can handle my regular shaking, but hate it bc everyone I meet always thinks I’m shy and nervous from it.  But when it gets real bad, I can barely write, drink, anything!  I haven’t started it yet bc I haven’t been up near the pharmacy, but I will let yas know how it goes.

I’m now reading Jene Beker’s book, “Strutting It.”  I thought it was about her life working for Fashion Television, and her view of the fashion world, which it is to an extent, but a majority of it is for aspiring models… obviously not me LOL.  No interest in that, but still a good book so far.

Tonight my mom is coming over for dinner, and then I am hoping to get over there to her house on Sunday to do a crap load of laundry.  The laundry room here won’t be done until near the end of the summer, but I’m happy bc now I have my blue box! LOL sad I know…

Was having problems with my landlord bc she apparently said to my neighbor that there were cat litter bags or something all over the front stoop of my apartment… I’ve never left anything outside here except my welcome mat!  I was pissed bc she was annoyed I had a cat, etc.  But when I talked to housing who set the apartment up for me, and who I pay rent to, go to with questions, etc.  they said she signed off on me having a cat and that she knew I did long before I moved in.  It’s everyone else in the building who is not allowed to have cats bc they aren’t considered to be good pet owners or mentally capable of having one.  So she was obviously doing it bc she didn’t want to admit that to my neighbor but instead made me look bad.  Also there is workmen dust outside on my grass, bc you can see little pieces of rubble, that the guys who redid my bathroom obviously just through out there, so that must be all this supposed cat litter she’s seeing, since mine stays in a bag in the back closet.  Then I throw what Zeus‘ uses in a garbage bag, and take outside to the end of the driveway on garbage day. GGGRRRR women!  Grow some balls!

Alright, I’m out, will write again soon!

Ash,

One thought on “GP & New PSW

  1. Hey Ur A Strong Person, Keep ur head up.There Are People out there That have gone thro. Some of the things u are.I always say There is always someone out there worse off then me..

    Lynda a true Canadian!

Leave a Reply

