Crohn’s Disease Update

I’m feeling much better now and actually liking this weather!  Err kinda lol.  I detest humidity… horrible stuff, but when it’s not humid out, the heat isn’t bothering me like it did last year.  Mind you, this is only the beginning of June!  But I’m wearing SPF 60 and still burning!  Maybe bc I have to take 1000 mg or IU’s or whatever of vitamin D.

Well I’m slowly packing for my move.  Last time… a whole couple months ago lol I had more problems with my Crohn’s Disease, than I did with POTS which surprised me.  So this time, I am being really careful since I obviously just had a flare.  Doing it when I’m well enough, and stopping even before I begin to feel too horrible.  I just need to be able to do something with this move, and even though I will have tons of help to even pack if I need, I still can’t stand the thoughts of not doing SOMETHING when I can.

I got a call from the Access Center, and Monday a dietitian is coming here and helping me figure out what would work best for me crohn’s and pots wise.  I know a lot of it is just common sense mixed in with a lot of salt for pots, but whatever I can learn why not?  Maybe she can give me some tips on cholesterol, and heart burn too.  We’ll see… not sure if it’s the same woman I went to the hospital last year to see (aka waste of my time lol)

Next Friday, I go to Kingston, and see my G.I.’s about how I am doing since the flare.  I am better, but still not up to par.  Or at least not in comparison to how I was after my last flare… mind you I was so much more healthy then.  I will be finding out what my medicine is going to be for when my Prednisone is finally done in July.

After I get out of there… and hopefully in decent time too, I go down and see my Cardiologist for the first time in almost 6 months!  Grrr lol.  This whole Bisoprolol medication that doesn’t work crap is finally on my last nerve.  I am going to ask him to switch.  Enough is enough!  I also want to talk to him about other symptoms besides just the heart rate and blood pressure.  I know that certainly worsens symptoms easily, but what about all the other stuff like heat intolerance, shakes, dizziness, etc.  See what he suggests I do, or whom I should go see.

On Wed. I think it was, I went with Grams, Amanda and Nick to his first soccer game.  Last year was adorable bc they just played around and learned the basics, but this year he is actually playing.  It was fun to watch them!  I hope I get to go to more games this year than last!

Tomorrow, my mom’s taking me out to get my groceries.  I have just finished reading Bethenny Frankle’s cook book.  I absolutely love it.  It’s nothing fancy, but teaches you the basic need to knows about experimenting yourself in the kitchen.  I was never taught anything but the basics, so I know nothing about herbs and spices, etc.  And I love this book bc it shows you all that, with just regular, yummy foods, you already have in your fridge.  Can’t wait to start experimenting more!

Anyway, going to head out, I couldn’t sleep and decided to update you all to let you know everything is going steady and good right now 🙂 I hope you’re all doing well too despite all the crazy back and fourth weather a lot of you are having!  Will write more next week after my appointments.

Ash,

One thought on “Crohn’s Disease Update

  1. Always glad to hear with every blog entry that you’re slowly getting better hun 🙂 Yeah I’m not too big a fan of the humidity either lol and for the first few days, i was wearing my usual attire of dress pants…which is thin enough…but can still sweat my ass off in em LOL

    Hope all goes well with your upcoming appointments hun, and i look forward to any and all updates of what’s goin on with ya 🙂

    *BIG HUGS*

Leave a Reply

