Oh Geeze

I can’t believe it’s been since before Halloween since I wrote!!!!

my Christmas tree

I am going to a Neurologist at the end of this month… why I don’t know actually lol.  I figure it’s for my POTS, bc I never got the appointment I was supposed to have with my Cardiologist, I got this appointment instead!  My SSW is going to be taking me, which is sweet, and she kicks people’s asses into gear too lol.

I am also going to my family doctor next week bc of something to do with my test results when I had my physical.  Could be many simple things, but I’m still interested as to why she called to have me come in!

My grandpa passed away just before Christmas.  It was really sad, but for the best bc he wasn’t eating, or even waking up in the end.  My sister did a really sweet thing for all of us, and got one of our favorite photos of him before he got sick blown up and framed in black and white.  I have it hanging in my hallway 🙂  I love it.

Christmas was great.  We went to my dad’s Christmas Eve, and I got to see all my brothers and nieces and nephews, and a lot of family friends I adore like family.  Dinner was good too YUM! hehe.

Then Christmas morning, I went up to my mom’s and had a dinner with them, and ANOTHER ONE on Boxing Day when my aunt Kelly came down to celebrate with us.

I was able to get a recumbent bike finally, and am doing 15 minutes on it a day, on the days I’m not shoveling snow!  Yes I am shoveling too and damn it’s not easy!!! I had a bit of a flu last week and it just about killed me to shovel, but thankfully the weather has not been typical, so there hasn’t been as much snow as usual.

Besides that, I just finished knitting myself a scarf… yes knitting lol.  I love it 🙂  This is the first thing I’ve ever knitted for myself!  I just have to do the fringe at the ends and I’m done 🙂

I am now hooked on Dexter.  My sister got me into it, but I have to watch it on Netflix bc I don’t get HBO.  It gives me an excuse to exercise and knit while I’m watching it.

I am also reading the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo which isn’t at all what I thought it was going to be.  I am also reading 44 Scotland Street, which is awesome so far 🙂  Just the lives of a bunch of people who live at 44 Scotland Street, lol but it’s good 🙂

New Years, I fell asleep at 9pm LOL.  Wasn’t my intention, and could have went out, but I went to my mom’s, and fell asleep bc I wasn’t feeling the greatest.

Hope you are all well 🙂

Ash,

4 thoughts on “Oh Geeze

  1. glad to hear you doing ok, (you know what i mean by that!). sounds like you had a great christmas. sorry about your grandpa, lovely idea ofyour sisters to get the photo done.

    look forward to reading more. good luck with the neuro appt and doctors. take care. x

  2. So sorry to hear about your grandpa!

    Congrats on getting a recumbent bike! I have one too and I think it does a lot of good for circulation. I am supposed to ride mine for 50 minutes according to Levine’s exercise study for POTS. 50 min is a long time though it has been intense! You are wise to start off with 15 and go from there.

    A beautiful Christmas tree you had! I love the purple tree skirt and ornaments! 🙂

    • OMG 50 minutes??? I could see being built up to that, but for us potsy’s that seems pretty intense! Did you get to meet Levine in person? Or was the exercise study something you found online? (if so can you send me the link?)

      I absolutely love purple lol. My cheapy tree, but I love it! Hope you had a wonderful Christmas!!!!

Leave a Reply

