November 14, 2012 – Busy, Busy, Busy, Busy, Busy

Omg I have not had 5 minutes to just sit down and relax!  My aunt was down from Toronto, like I mentioned in my last post.  Saturday I went and visited, and went with them to drop her off at the train station that night.  They changed and added a whole new building to the station, so it was cool to see what it looks like now.

Amanda, Nick, Grams, and I went to Bath, and finally got to meet Aria, Theone and Jesse’s new baby girl!  She’s about 3 weeks old.  What a beauty and wonderful to kiss and snuggle with :)   We also got to see their new home which was nice!  I love their flooring!  Anyway, it was really sweet to spend time with them and see how Theone’s been holding up.

My dad called and decided to take my Christmas shopping on Monday.  Anyone who as ever read my other blog ashpauls.wordpress.com knows that each year, he comes up, and takes my sister and I out shopping for our gifts.  I felt like I had the flu Monday morning, and didn’t know how I was going to get through the day shopping.  I knew it was just my POTS and that I really needed a day to crash, but I didn’t want to let him down.  My step mom Lois came too :)

I picked out a Zahi Hawass book on archeological digs on Cleopatra.  Anyone who knows me personally, knows I love Egyptian history and knows I think Dr. Hawass is the most kick ass story teller ever!  I was really excited to find something of his, and finally get to read it!

I also got a burgundy sweater, and a couple bras and underwear, and picked out a nice body wash and moisturizer at the Body Shop.  I looked for a pair of funky, but nice boots, but never found anything I really liked.  We also went to lunch at Montannas and I got a chicken sandwich with gravy and fries.

Went to my mom’s after for dinner and felt sicker than a dog by the time I got home.

Today I haven’t stopped since I got up, and still not done yet!  I just got my medicine delivered a little bit ago, changed the whole living room dining room area around, and set up my Christmas tree, current presents, etc. up with the other decorations.  I still need to jump in the shower before bed, and finish my Spring cleaning.  The only thing I have left to do with that, is wipe down the front door and screen door, and do a nice Mr. Clean Magic Eraser scrub on the sinks.

Right now, I am reading Vanity Fair, and Food Not Lawns, by HC Flores.  It’s really cool about setting up home gardens, etc.  Gives really cool ideas, that help with the environment.  I definitely recommend it!

Tomorrow I have my PSW in the morning, then I go to the doctors, then I go to my mom’s to do my laundry and then pick up my sister’s Christmas present at the post office, and come home and die.  That will be when I finally get to catch up with friends, e-mails, etc.  It will be nice!

Leave a Reply

