Brrrrr!

feb8 002Finally over my cold!  I’ve been lucky with all the ones I’ve caught this Season alone, that only one turned into something worse!  This one wasn’t bad at all.

I finished two scarves to sell, and am now working on a mini patchwork blanket like the alpaca one I made to match, for Zeus’ bed.

feb1 005Mom and Grams came over for dinner tonight.  Definitely not anything fancy, but it was still good, and it was nice having company over for a bit.  My Grams was going to borrow the sewing machine to use at home for a bit, and was going to hem my jeans for me… we got the pins finally, and when we went to pin the pants with them on… we lost them all!  They were in a giant plastic baggie and somehow we can’t figure out what we did with them!  Maybe they’re hiding with my webcam?

feb1 002Usually on Thur.  after dinner, I take my garbage and recycling out.  Last week something must have gotten a hold of my garbage and had it strewn all over the yard!  I went out the other day when the snow started to melt and noticed clumps of my hair that I had taken out of my brush, and random food bags were all over the place, and that’s when I realized LOL.  I think I have most of it cleaned up now, and this week I waited until Friday morning to take it all outside!

Jan29 004Tomorrow Dad and Lois are coming up for a visit.  They got back from their trip safely, and brought me back an African sculpture, and an African wall hanging.  I have a bunch of DVD‘s to give back to them too.  Plus every year since I went away to college, my dad has bought me and Amanda roses for Valentines Day 🙂

Then we’re going up to Amanda’s so they can bring her their old coffee table and end tables for her since they are getting new ones, and visiting with her and my step brother Taylor for a bit.  I’m going to stay at Amanda’s to spend the day with her and Nick… AKA be sat on and cuddled by Sookie their dog the entire time lol.

Hope you have a great weekend!

Ash,

5 thoughts on “Brrrrr!

  1. I hope that you’re feeling much better now! I detest getting sicker than what we already are. It’s sooo much more weight on our systems. I just love seeing your Zeusyboy! 🙂 I can’t imagine being overwhelmed with all of that snow, either! I miss my Granny and wish that she were here~ moreso than usual lately. Hope your weekend is going well!

    • It’s true. A cold isn’t what a cold normally would be to someone when we’re already so sick already. Zeus is my babe 🙂 Makes my world! I wish you could have your Granny around. Family is so important, and I can tell you really loved her so much! *hugs*

      • Airborne and Zicam are really good when sick or heading it off when you feel it coming on. I always thought it was a crock, but it’s not. He looks like a sweetie! I wish that my little librarian was aloud to run around the house but the hubb’s allergies… :/ I have my mother’s family, but Gigi and Granny were my ladies and the only ones I could bond with. They’re both gone now… ::hugs:: Love your granny for me. 🙂

      • Oohh I should check those out. Never usually do much for them pill wise, except maybe Advil for the aches all over. My Grams is a good one, a definite keeper 😉 so that won’t be a hard one to hold me too hehe

Leave a Reply

