The Gardening Itch

mar28 020I am through with growing Parsley.  I know there’s all these great things about adding it to your food, etc. but I just don’t use it!  It’s more of a pain to me than anything else, so I checked the whole lot of it into the trash today lol.  I moved my six little tomato plants that lived through the growing out of the original 12, into a smaller little container, and started planting Geraniums in the window sill.  It said on the pack they needed to be started early, so I figure starting them first out of the others is a good idea.

mar28 016I went with Amanda and Carrie to the Dollar Store and got lots of goodies.  I got a card and bag and some extra stuff to put in my nieces Baby Shower gift, I got Zeus a new little toy, which other than him flailing himself at it then going to bed… I’d say it’s not going to be a winner, I got some garden pots, and a cute little Easter wreath I just through on the one door knob for now.

mar28 018Afterwards, we went to the mall and I got my foam roller for doing The Melt Method with.  I’m excited to try it 🙂

Then while mom was at the dentist, Grams and I got cat food and went grocery shopping at No Frills, which was an absolute mad house!  The line ups weren’t bad, but the rest was awful.

mar28 022I went to my doctors yesterday to fill out the gas form for disability, and she had the results from the GI from my ultrasound.  Nicole already knows bc I emailed her last night about it from mom’s, but I have Gallstones!  It seems kind of funny and makes me want to giggle bc it seems like something I should never have had to worry about with all the other crap I already have going on.  So I talked to my sis last night on the phone and made her talk to me while I watched a YouTube video of the surgery so I could see what it was like, and even though it was absolutely disgusting, and no organ should look like a Gallbladder does… I feel actually a lot better about getting an operation done if that ends up being the case.  The only thing that makes me nervous about it, is just the unknown bc I’ve never had a surgery, but I’m not worried about the pain, etc.  It’ll be a pain having to limit what I can do for a bit, but that’s not anything I can’t figure out.  I go see the new GI in Belleville next week sometime so hopefully he’ll have an idea and go on from there to find out what’s going to be done about it.

mar28 007This weekend is going to be fun 🙂  I can’t wait to see my nieces and nephews.  I love them to bunches!

Hope you all have a wonderful Easter too!

Ash,

One thought on “The Gardening Itch

  1. Well, you already know my thoughts on the gallstones and how much I hope that removing them or the whole thing will solve SO much of your pain, so I’ll go right ahead to everything else:

    You threw out the parsley!? I tried growing some a couple years ago and couldn’t keep it alive. I’d have taken your plant off your hands, you didn’t have to murder it, hahaha! You have to love how quickly indoor starting fills up the windows until there’s no room for anything. I have yet to start my indoor seeds, but I probably should soon get to it.

    Zeus is too cute with his new toy. At least he gave it a shot! Something about No Frills, it’s always the worst. Hope you have a ball with your family this weekend! Happy Easter!
    ~

Leave a Reply

