BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

tosell 004My heart rate on Prednisone, is like it was BEFORE I was put on Bisprolol for my Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome.  You don’t realize how exhausting a heart rate can make you!  I just sit here, and I feel like my heart is trying to leap out of my chest lol.  Not bad though, considering this was my normal heart rate before.  I just don’t remember it doing it the last time I was on it.

My friend Nicole was like me when it came to Breaking Bad.  Watched the very beginning of it, then boycotted it.  My dad loves it, my sis, my Personal Support Worker even likes it!  So Nicole fell to the dark side and decided to give it another chance, and now she’s into it too!  So of course they can’t jump off the bridge without me dammit!  So I started watching it again too… this was the night before last, and now I am onto Season 4 LOL.

tosell 002My youngest niece Caryn is moving out with her boyfriend, and I’ve been itching to see what I could give her to help them start up, so I have been going through slowly things I have around the apartment.  Things she won’t need, use, etc.  I am selling online on facebook groups.  I have a bunch of crap I always wanted, got it, then never used, or not using any more.

Anyone who knows me, knows I am anti pack rat.  I still have SO MUCH CRAP though!  And I keep collecting more of it, it seems! lol.  So my next medium level goal is to slowly go through all the crap again, books, clothes, stuff packed in the closet, and get rid of a bunch.

So speaking of buying more crap… I did!  I got up to PetSmart, and was able to get some Guinea Pig items, like food, shavings, etc.  for the two I am hoping to adopt from the Humane Society.  The girl there was VERY knowledgeable and passionate about them.  She answered all the questions I have, since it’s been 13 yrs since I had my guinea pig Rodney ❤

sell2 006I was also able to find a guy around my age who breeds fish to help me with starting an aquarium, etc.  Between him and Nicole, they will be bugged lots.  I got the water conditioner in, everything but the lights up and running, and then in a week or two, I will slowly start getting some fish!  It will be fun 🙂  Hence another reason to sell more stuff bc I need money for them lol.

This week is going to be a little busy for me being so weak.  I have the Tuberculosis test Wed. and possibly get the guinea pigs, and my PSW.  Then I have to get groceries at some point for my Friday evening Halloween decorating night with Nick.  Also on Friday, I have to get my Peer Support Worker to come and take me to get my TB final check, and to go get blood work done if it’s not busy there for the GI doctors… since I totally forgot all about it until I found the slip lol.

Last night I went for a walk for the first time in AGES.  I walked down to the store to get garbage tags about 3-4 blocks away.  It was nice walking all down hill the way there, but OMG I was on a nice level of certain death by the time I got back home lol.  I’m proud and glad I did it though 🙂  Next time I will have to make sure I bring my walker.  I brought it to the pet store today bc I was shaking so badly and couldn’t stand for very long, but then I got embarrassed and left it in the car… I know, I know lol.

All right… back to the rug hooking project 🙂

Ash,

Leave a Reply

