Humira -4

I FINALLY got my Humira into me 🙂  I had a wonderful nurse Christine, who will come out the next time too when I think I might try giving it to myself.

This time around, Susan, my counselor, and Amy, her student came to give me support.  Thank God they were there!  I was pretty revved up while we were all going through the paper work, etc.  Susan caught on and realized I needed to get it over with so I could concentrate on everything she was saying.

First shot in the belly… I cried.  Not out of pain… but yes it hurt, but bc I had been more emotionally anxious than I realized.  Second shot.. not bad.  So I asked that we do the third in my thigh… omg.  I don’t know what I was thinking, when I thought that would be less painful.  If every one was like that one, I wouldn’t be able to do this.  Fourth shot, in the belly, and doable.

After everyone left, Amy stayed to make sure I was okay.  I got weepy again, but then soon felt more myself, and glad as HELL it was over with!

My mom showed up and asked that I spend the day at least until after supper with them to make sure I was okay.  I saw no point in it, but I am so glad I did.

First I was groggy which was doable.  I was told that would probably happen.  Then I was so sick to my stomach I laid on the couch until dinner.

I went with mom up to Amanda and Carrie’s, and laid on the couch there until I started feeling better.  I should have took Gravol.  I was so zonked by the time I went to bed, all I wanted to do was sleep and I couldn’t.

Next thing I knew, it was 4:59am and I had to get up, bc I was selling a car battery jumper thing for my mom and Grams, but the guy never showed!  *shakes fists*  I HATE that!

So I got my garbage and recycling out, and now I am going to jump in the shower before meeting with Holly to go grocery shopping.  I’m POOPED!

Ash,

2 thoughts on “Humira -4

  1. I am sorry you had to go through all that 😦 and amazed about your courage to endure all the pain so.I am also surprised about all the energy your had at 4am. I hope that the procedure will get easier and you can keep on getting the needels. Wish you a great weekend

    Lilliane

    Sent from my Sony Xperia™ smartphone

Leave a Reply

