Chugging

This whole decorating for Christmas thing is slowly but surely coming along.  Step… by bloody slow step!

For some crazy idea when I bought new lights for the tree this year, I thought I’d get them with white wiring… now why the H E double hockey sticks would I do that when I have a dark green tree???  It doesn’t look as bad as I thought it would, but it’s still no where near that great looking either.  *Forehead smack*

nov21 009I hadn’t realized until I came on here, that it’s been since Halloween since I wrote!

I am trying to get sooo much stuff done, and I feel like none of it is actually getting done!  The sad part is, this would be nothing for a healthy person to do all in a weekend, and I’m just wanting to get it done by Christmas lol.

I still have so much more shopping to do, and not enough money to do it with.  My grandma has been the hardest to find a present for.  She doesn’t need anything, and she doesn’t want so much excess crap (which is smart)  but it makes her hard to buy for.  Plus, she’s that stereotype grandma who loves to spoil you with love, and do whatever she can for you, so she’s someone I want to get a really nice present for.  Something practical,  but yet also shows how much I appreciate her!

nov21 023My 32nd birthday is coming up in a little over a week.  Yet again I hate celebrating this day.  I say this every year, but other people’s birthday… love to spoil them.  My own… I hate doing anything for.  I’m not a kid.  Presents aren’t exciting or necessary.  I  will go up to my mom’s and have my Newfie dinner, and instead of some fancy cake, I just like my grams home made wackie cake she makes.  Simple, relaxing, family, and food.  That’s all I want.

nov21 015Yesterday Grams, mom, Steffi and I went out to the mall to go Christmas shopping.  I got Meghan her gift, and my aunt Kelly her stocking gift, and Jase my oldest great nephew’s Christmas gift.  Well part of anyway.  I get paid on Friday and then I get my boots I ordered for my birthday, and can finish up picking up the gifts I ordered and hopefully have enough left over, to get the rest of them.

After that, I have my family doctor’s appointment.  She asked me to bring in photos of Zeus and the girls.  So I ordered the prints from Walmart which I can pick up any time before I see her.  Then I have to get my teeth cleaned, and go to the GI.

nov21 017I feel like I will have a lot to do the next week, where I wish I could get some of it done this week.  The Pauls family dinner is at my dad and Lois’ this year, so I have to go get sweet pickles to bring lol.  Then my birthday, then another Christmas party the next weekend.  Soon after that, it will be Nick’s 9th birthday, and then Christmas Eve dinner at my dad’s!  It’s all happening in one jumbled mess around me needing to get gifts and get to my doctor’s appointments too.  Plus I am trying to get this place in semi normal order and decorate for Christmas.  Can I run away now?

Will write soon….ish.

Ash,

2 thoughts on “Chugging

  1. i completely understand where your coming from. an average person will be able to get all the jobs done in a few days, whereas us illys! take forever. I had the job of bringing in the geraniums, I don’t mind doing this, actually enjoying cutting the flowers and picking the leaves off the stems, re potting etc, yet a normal, would take a few hours, I took 3 weeks!!!! sometimes this is so frustrating.

    and the easy birthday, a piece of chocolate cake, a cup of tea and some sunshine would do me.

    have a happy birthday. em.x

Leave a Reply

