Happy New Year!

dec2014 019Going way back… my birthday was good!  I turned 32.  I went to the G I in the morning, and got to relax and enjoy a day of doing nothing.  With a nice yummy boiled dinner with my Gram’s awesome, wackie cake!

Nick’s 9th birthday party was fun.  He had two friends over for the night, and got tons of fun gifts.  I got tons of pictures!

dec2014 004I was to go in for an iron infusion, but decided against it.  My Neuro wanted it for me, not bc I have low iron, but bc I have restless legs.  I was cool with that, until I found out, if you have narrowing of the bowel (which I do) that it can cause complications and make it very blocked!  Plus, for some reason, a lot of people getting the infusions, have an anaphalectic (sp?) allergic response to it.  So I decided to talk to my G I about it, the next time I go in to see him before doing them.

dec2014 015Christmas Eve was nice.  Amanda couldn’t come, but Meghan and her husband came with Nick and I.  It was great to see and cuddle my great nephews too.  The oldest was running around chasing Nick… they grow WAY TOO FAST!

dec2014 011Christmas morning, aunt Kelly and grams picked me up, and we went up to mom’s. I was so sick I swore I had the flu, and just laid on the couch with the fan blowing on me until I was well enough to do gifts.  I got a lot of nice things, and everyone seemed happy with the gifts I got them!

dec2014 017Boxing Day was boring at mom’s.  It was just Amanda, Meghan, her husband and I with Nick, until Meghan’s son Liam finally got there.  Then it was more fun to see him open all our gifts for him.

dec2014 006The next night, Amanda and I went to gram’s with mom and had dinner with aunt Kelly before she caught the train home.  We got a bunch of group pictures done.  Nice and silly ones, and I snuck in an african violet, Nicole had given me for grandma.

dec2014 016Since then, I have been crazy run down.  Just getting up to get my coat and shoes on has me huffing and puffing.  I’m so freaking exhausted, and the restless legs will NOT let me sleep.  Then of course my Patella problem I get with my knees hit me.  Why I don`t know, but it`s slowly getting better now thankfully.

dec2014 014I seriously just want to cry lately.  The idea of going to the bathroom to get ready for bed seems truly too much for me.  I`m just so weak and tired feeling, with a lot of pain to boot.  I feel like I can`t get enough rest.  I really hope my family doctor will help me figure this out, when I go to see her this month.

10846188_10154894238555594_8320126893563515067_nNew Years was boring.  I was so sick, so I just stayed at home watching Dead Files,and giving myself the creeps until midnight, and watched the ball drop.

Speaking of New Years, today is my Zeusy`s 13th birthday.  I love my handsome little love.  He has been there with me through SO much!

Talk soon!

Ash,

Leave a Reply

