Really?

jan26 003

Presents from dad and Lois on their trip

My depression is doing a lot better.  My counselor warned me it might get shook a bit when my mom had her heart attack, but I truly thought bc it was SO bad, that I was having a relapse!  Thankfully not though!  I don’t think this weather helps.  I love Winter, but it is dark and dreary like a lot.

Furminator!  Zeus likes it too!

Furminator! Zeus likes it too!

So I got a call from my family doctor to come in about my blood work.  I swore it would be my B12 bc I hadn’t taken it the month I got it done, but it wasn’t that.  I figured if not that, maybe cholesterol?  I’ve been eating healthy, but frying veggies, and eating salty type stuff more, and since the LDL and HDL were so crazy high yrs back when I first started my beta blocker for POTS, I thought that had to be it… it wasn’t.

feb28 005I have pre diabetes… seriously?  It’s not in my family along my parents.  I do have an aunt, and my mom who have been diagnosed with pre diabetes, but it never amounted to anything.  I never thought this would be an issue for me, bc it’s not in my family, I normally exercise all the time pre POTS freak out, and I have cut my sugar back like CRAZY!

feb28 006To find out for sure, that this is what it is, my family doctor is having me do that fast for 10 hours, then drink this crazy sugary drink in between blood work.  I had it done way back when I found out about the cholesterol (which was perfect by the way… as was my B12) lol.  So I have to get that done again.

jan26 006Yet again I got weepy there, which resulted in the, “Do you think it could be your depression?”  Making me feel so sick and tired I mean.  And I had to answer with the usual, “No… I feel depressed bc I am sick and tired!”  So she wants me to go back and get a sleep study done again.  I’m happy to do it, but I don’t really see the point.  I sleep about 8- hours a night, and get exhausted from trying to do daily tasks, not bc I didn’t get a good nights sleep.

I talked about my options for potentially quitting smoking.  Not a big deal, and may not even happen, but I want to know what my options are and what quit aids I can use together, bc I figure why not have help with this to make it even more likely to happen when I give it a go.

Now I have to just do some pricing of stuff, since not every thing is covered by my drug plan, and make a quit date!  Ever since my mom’s attack, I got thinking about it.  The doctors said it’s bc she’s been smoking for close to 40 years… and I am at 17 years and I’m only 32!  I’ve been smoking longer, than the amount of time I didn’t.  I don’t want to be in my 50’s and having a heart attack due to something I could have controlled.  I want to be around to be an old lady, and with all my illnesses, even though it doesn’t cause symptoms that I notice with them, quitting will definitely be a benefit for them too, and my over all energy and health.  We shall see…

Got my cute guinea pig earrings and necklace.  They look just the way I wanted.  Simple, and not flashy, but still cute 🙂

Okay, going back to watching The Ghost Adventures and cuddling with Zeus.

Talk to ya later!

Ash,

Leave a Reply

