Prep Week

ipods 004This week is going to be a good one.  I know everyone is hating this rainy, cold mess we’re having, but I love it!  The cold kills my Fibromyalgia, but helps my POTS so much!!!  I go from having no energy, to actually being able to get things done!

This week, I have Lilliane and the housing department coming on Wednesday, then Thursday morning, I go and get blood work done for my G I and my family doctor, and then I am possibly going out to see my friend Nicole for the day!  So excited!  She works with a feral kitten rescue, and has some at her place right now, so I need to come out and see them!!!

Friday morning, I have the dietitian, which I was a little worried with having no food to eat the last week before I got paid, but I am now down from 12 lbs!!!  That is awesome!  Her scale says I was a lot less to begin with, but I am going by my scale so I can figure more accurately how much I have lost.

Mom, grams, Nick and I went to the farmers market this past weekend.  Mind you, a lot of fruits and veggies weren’t out yet, and it was so hot I felt disgusting being out in public, but it was worth going!  I just love the atmosphere there!  Will have to go again soon.

Since my dad literally has anything he wants… it does NOT make it easy to buy for the man!  Usually for Father’s Day, I get him a couple of perennials since him and my step mom Lois, are forever working on a new garden bed, but I wanted to switch it up a bit this year.  So I am going to get him one plant that’s really nice and bigger than usual, but this year, I want to do something else for him.  Not going to post on here about it until after the fact, but it’ll be a fun, usable gift for him.

My nausea has been TERRIBLE lately.  I go through waves of it.  One of the worst symptoms I swear.  I know I haven’t caught anything, bc eating makes me feel better, not worse, but it makes it so hard to do things that take longer to do, like grocery shopping.  I tried on Saturday, after the farmers market, but just couldn’t do it, so I had mom’s help yesterday.  I would go around getting the particular brands I wanted, and would get mom to get the more generic stuff for me, so it made it go a little quicker.  I don’t like anyone else getting them for me for two reasons.  1.  No on knows what brands, what you’re willing to spend, etc. better than yourself, so it actually gets done properly when you just do it yourself.  And 2.  If I stop getting my own groceries, it will get to the point where I won’t be well enough to, and I will NOT let that happen.  May take me a few days longer, but either way I am the one doing it!

Okay… woke up at 5:30am for some god awful reason, so going to nap until my alarm goes off at 9 and then get some stuff done!

Talk soon!

Ash,

One thought on “Prep Week

Leave a Reply

