Happy Canada Day!

june15 009I haven’t written in so long, because I just haven’t had the heart to post anything.  I get feeling down, and feel like I’ve shared my feelings enough and just can’t do it for the next while.  So I am back and posting again!  Listening to my guinea pigs tell me it’s time for fresh veggies… so I had better get on this, so I can get onto that!

I am back to knitting again!  Starting a multi colored blanket for my bedroom, and finishing off the wolf scarf I started waaay too long ago for my friend Nicole.  Excited about getting into it!

juneyard 005I am finally done reading Gone Girl.  Thank God!  It took forever, and the one time I will say this is now… just go watch the damn movie lol.  I am now reading Watership Down.  Interesting so far…

My peanut butter squares I made.  On suggestion, I think they need choc. chips added.

My peanut butter squares I made. On suggestion, I think they need choc. chips added.

I got to have a girl’s day with my friend Lana and we watched half of the last season of the Walking Dead.  REALLY good so far!  So now we gotta meet up soon again and watch the rest.  Got to meet the other pup of the house, and we even picked up a wonderful German Shepard on the way who was wandering lost.  Got her home fairly soon though!

10641302_10154224738729815_3490434327642119689_nI got my scope done and omg the prep made me so sick this time!  The test turned out fine.  Better than he figured, so I don’t have to go back to the GI until December I think.  Humira is working good in me as well 🙂  Always good to know!

Mom and Gram’s birthdays are coming up this month too.  I can order mom’s online, but I’m hoping I get to get out with Holly this Friday and pick up grandma’s and some gift bags.

Majority, but not all of my medication for a week.  The joys of being chronically ill.

Majority, but not all of my medication for a week. The joys of being chronically ill.

I was also able to meet up with dad before Father’s Day for lunch and then again on Father’s Day to come over for a coffee.

I’m getting screamed at, so I’m going to jet.  Nothing exciting happening here tomorrow.  Going to chill at home for a change.

Ash,

Leave a Reply

