Social

aug8 004Been  doing a LOT better lately!  My blood pooling in my feet is terrible, but I’m fighting it really well!  Which of course has put me in a better mood too.

Aunt Kelly is down from TO and I’m SO happy!  Tomorrow we are going to a wedding in the family.  I am wearing a new top and skirt I got at Old Navy.  I hope it looks okay!

kobo vox 001My dad and step mom; Lois, was over today for a visit 🙂  I`miss my dad so much!  I talk to him like 2-3 times a week on the phone, but it`s not the same!  He found a cool cupboard on the side of the road earlier this week while we were chatting, and brought it up today.  It`s beautiful!!!  I need to get paint bad!  I have so many cool projects I want to get started on 🙂

kobo vox 002We’ve had problems in the past with the roof above my front entrance room (which is below my upstairs neighbor’s patio deck area)  leaking whenever it rained or snow melted.  Well it finally hit the big time and drenched the carpet the landlord had laid down.  The people who rented here before me, would lock their dogs in that room, and it was smelly when I first moved here, even after they repainted and scrubbed it, but hasn’t smelt in the last couple of years.  Since this rain, it’s reeked worse than ever before, so my landlord came over and ripped the carpeting out, took the cabinet out he had put up for me, bc water had been pouring behind there, and has been working on it every few hours for the last couple of days.  It’s starting to look all cleaned up now though.

Cabinet from dad

Cabinet from dad

My college roomie Jess, is coming down next weekend for a visit!  I cannot wait to see her!  We moved in together ten yrs ago this month… omg that makes it seem so long ago, when it feels like only yesterday.  It will be so good to just chat and catch up.  I’ve missed her!

I got all the animals brushed, and their nails trimmed.  Speaking of pets… I found these cool, cheap, As Seen On Tv doggy stairs, to help them get onto the bed, into the car, etc.  and I wanted to get them, for Zeus at bed time.  Since switching from a futon to a bed with a box spring and mattress, he’s had a little more difficult of a time getting into bed.  So these stairs were on for really cheap!  Problem with the great price, is they sell out within a couple hours of Petsmart being open!  So I asked dad, and he is going to make him a small set of sturdy stairs to get into bed 🙂  I am so glad he is doing this for me.  Zeus is my love, and a HUGE part of my life, and this is the least I can do for my old boy!

Still haven’t heard about going in for my tests yet, but hopefully soon!

Take Care.

Ash,

PS  I FINALLY got my damn portable air conditioner working again!

Leave a Reply

