Testing?

wedding 052Still no word from the hospital about getting the tests done.  Hopefully I hear from them soon!  Susan came by this morning, which was so nice to catch up with her!

I’ve been SO exhausted lately!  I am getting stuff done, but I am constantly having to take naps.  It’s very strange.  When my birthday rolls around, I am sending in the chip from my CPAP machine to get it checked and make sure it’s on the right level, etc.

coach1 001The wedding was SO nice!  Loved getting to see the old apartment mom and I lived in, when my parents first split.  Loved the simple, but beautiful things they did for the wedding, and yummy food.  Also got to see lots of people from Camden East (where I grew up) like Annabelle who lived across the street from us.  It was just the perfect day 🙂

Nicole and Adam came over for a short visit today.  I got to stand… yes stand and go back and forth training with Nicole with Lily.  It was fun, even though my hand gestures were totally backwards LOL.  She did so good!

wedding 070I was hanging out with my one neighbor who recently got a tarantula (gags) and a bearded dragon (in love)  I couldn’t see the gross one since it was buried (thank god lol) but got to pick up the bearded dragon.  I am in love with them!  I have been researching them more, and thinking later on once the girls are gone, I might consider getting one!  I fell in love with this one, the second I held it!  So sweet!  And I love inquisitive pets!

wedding 072Dad already made the stairs for me for Zeus!  They look amazing!  He did a great job on them.  Dennis, my landlord gave me some spare carpeting he had at home, and one of his exacto knives to use.  Also showed me the best way to lay the carpeting to staple it down.  Mom is bringing me her staple gun tomorrow for me to get it all done.  I’m just so happy with it 🙂  And Zeus has been using it too, which makes this all worth it.  He climbs up it… and then jumps from the top step off it lol.

Hoping to get some paint to start redoing some of these pieces of furniture.  I cannot wait to get going with them!  I am hoping to make a new page on here showing the before, the process and the after with each project.  It’ll be fun 🙂

Hope you are all doing well!

Ash,

Leave a Reply

