POTS In the Fall

13872867_10155437519439815_8317146367640829432_nWow I totally suck at writing!   I have actually been feeling a tad better, so I’ve been doing stuff I’ve been wanting to do like crazy.

My dad got his second hip surgery done, and thankfully he seems to be doing better than he did the last time.  We aren’t having Thanksgiving with the nieces and nephews there though, but I don’t blame them.  Going to try to have them come up at some point between then and Christmas if they can come up.  I miss them terribly.

14445846_10155590006079815_1815995785_nBeen working on knitting projects.  Got some baby soft wash cloths done, and am now working on knitted owl toys.  The first one didn’t turn out, only bc I used too big of needles, so I am redoing the big owl, and making a bunch of owlets.

I am also reading… or attempting to, The Girl On the Train.  It’s coming out as a movie, and looks like it’s going to be a good mystery, so I thought I’d read the book first.  So far so good.

14483903_10155593186374815_1515497981_n-1Really stressed about Christmas this year.  I haven’t been able to buy a present yet.  I literally pay my bills, and get the essentials, and I still don’t have enough for many groceries.  How is a person on Disability supposed to live???

Been working on making things with the stuff I have, that I can sell, but so far no bites.  Maybe I’m not posting them well?  Or they really aren’t that good?  It’s impossible to get your money back knitting bc of the hours it takes to make stuff, but using up my old wool to at least make something from it.  We shall see.

14518222_10155603405479815_533724920_nWent to the Infusion Clinic yesterday.  Feeling so pooped and exhausted, but at least that’s done until the end of November now.

Will try to write soon again.  I am hoping next time I see the Internist, which won’t be for a long time, he’d be willing to up the Florinef bc I am noticing a slight difference at least.  Upping the Midodrine would be good too, but I got the feeling he didn’t want to do that.  We shall see.

Talk soon!

Ash,

Leave a Reply

